Delete Multiple Persons – Not Related

Delete Multiple Persons – Not Related

If you see multiple person in your family tree maker that you have not created, then you need to delete multiple person by using any chart in publish workspace in family tree maker. It is always better for you to keep only those people in the chart from your own family. You can work on the chart and narrow down the list. If the chart has list of those people which must be removed, you need to click anywhere over the chart and select “Delete from files>selected persons” in the chart. You can also select individual person and or select all person by holding ctrl and left mouse click and then delete in same way by clicking on “Delete from files>selected persons”. Before you make any changes to your family tree make, you need to make sure to back up your family tree maker or it may cause data loss. In most of cases FTM data can be found on computer by data recovery experts but this is advisable for you to back up your family tree maker. If you are not sure of what is the process or if you are not able to follow the process, you should always call Family Tree Maker support, we are 24×7 tech support for family tree maker. This is to make sure you understand this is premium support and we charge for the service. Family tree maker support has been helping customer since years now. Please call +1-800-697-1474.

You can also read our latest family tree maker question & answer blog to know more about family tree maker.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *